Feed Me

Thanks to everyone who has been patient with my blog regarding feeds. Two things seem to be happening when you type in the address, one, it says there is no such feed or two it takes you to Mara’s blog. I am still unsure of how to make it show up by just typing the address in but this link, the link on the right and at the bottom of the page do work. Hopefully, that is a bug I will get worked out soon!!

I woke up yesterday with the intention of doing an hour of yoga but when I checked my blog and I saw how many problems I was having, I kind of fell into panic mode 😦 I made some breakfast and fixed the problems that I could with the little time I had. I made grits with milk and topped them off with two sunny side up eggs.

food-0053

On the side, I had an almost perfectly ripe banana.

food-0064

I ended up going into work a little late and had lunch only a couple of hours after arriving. I started with a big salad made by the chef

food-0014

and then had a sandwich thin with almond butter.

food-0022

A simple yet satisfying meal. After work, I had a date with my friend, Kristin. We were meeting for dinner before group since we were meeting on my work’s side of town this week. We settled on Jason’s Deli which neither of us had ever tried. I read about it in Health Magazine on Sunday and had been anxious to try it ever since. I reviewed the menu online and knew just what I wanted. I ordered the ciabatta garden

food-0043

and vegetable soup. Kristin and I were so busy chatting, I forgot to take a picture until the soup was almost gone!

food-0054

I really enjoyed Jason’s Deli and being able to chat with someone other than a therapist about my “issues”. But for some reason, once I got to group, I was sealed shut. I barely did any talking and I seemed to zone out for most of it. I hadn’t read the material and I just didn’t seem to want to be there. I guess sessions like that happen. I stayed after to discuss setting up an appointment, the leader this week is a RD who specializes in ED and Intuitive Eating, and while we chatted, she reassured me that I only have to “bite off what I can chew”, no pun intended, at one time. The good news is, I have an appointment with her next week!

After therapy, I went home and went to bed. It had been a long day and I was wiped out!

Also, don’t forget to check out Mara’s contest for Dark Chocolate Covered Cocoa Nibs!

Advice: Anyone know ANYTHING about RSS feeds and how to get my problem fixed?

Leave a comment