Exciting Things in Blogland

I started the day, yesterday, with a few sun salutations and a cup of coffee as I got ready for work. Once I was at work, I had a bowl of TJ’s high fiber cereal mixed with Quaker oat squares, ground flax seed and dried blueberries.

jan-096

Work was really busy so it was a great relief to break for lunch to meet my friend. We met at Ukrop’s since it has something for everyone’s lunch time palate. I got a brown rice spicy tuna roll

jan-097

and a veggie summer roll.

jan

We shared some easy conversation and good food, I was sad to go back to work 😦 Once I made it back, the afternoon flew by. I worked on my pile o’ paperwork and before I knew it, it was go time. I went home and pondered what to make for dinner. I didn’t write a menu plan for the week which always leaves me a little clueless mid-week. I fumbled around the kitchen and finally came up with this:

jan-099

Buffalo tempeh sandwiches with gorgonzola dressing and pickles. It turned out OK and I think I will make this again but I would do one thing different. I like I would cut the tempeh in half so that it could really soak up the sauce. On the side, we had steamed broccoli with an olive oil drizzle and garlic.

jan-098

For dessert, we shared a big bowl of grapes.

jan-100

I spent the rest of the evening reading and resting my sore hamstrings. I’m starting to wonder if I pulled them. I noticed they were still sore during my sun salutations, I had to even keep my knees bent in forward fold and down dog. I guess I should give them a couple days rest 😦

A couple of reminders about the happenings of blog land:

MaraΒ is hosting the BSI this week and I am SO excited about the ingredient she picked! Zesty is hosting a grill charms giveaway and I am hosting a Country Bob’s All Purpose Sauce giveaway!!

13 Responses

  1. Hooray for all the contests going on in the blogging world!!

    Hope your soreness goes away soon!!

  2. Oh that sushi looks delicious. There’s just something about that orangey sauce they put on top of tuna rolls. Mmmm!

  3. Take care of those hamstrings girl! That Spring roll looks so yummy!

  4. Yum, those grapes look so beautiful! Thanks for stopping by my blog yesterday, by the way. πŸ˜€

  5. Oh, wow! That sushi and tempeh burger look awesome! Great job!!! πŸ™‚

  6. mmm…colorful day πŸ™‚

    I’m so excited about the giveaways and BSI contest!

  7. The sandwich looks fab even if it wasn’t exactly how you intended – those of us out here in blogland wouldn’t have known better!

  8. Whoa I like your sando! I might try it out!

  9. I’m so amazed that you go into the kitchen not knowing what you’re makin’ and it comes out SOOO good looking!! If only I had those improvisational powers. πŸ˜›

  10. Your dinner looks drool worthy, lol πŸ™‚

    http://www.redheadedjournal.wordpress.com

  11. Hey beadie love!! there’s something abotut that sammie that looks REALLYYY GOOD! Sorry it was just OKAY-you know u can do better next time!!

    i am loving this cold cereal, blueberries and flax thing! I had a big bowl this morning.

  12. Mmmm, lovin’ the lunch selection. Can’t go wrong with sushi πŸ™‚

  13. […] Exciting Things in Blogland […]

Leave a Reply

