Best Fudge Brownies

Hello Bloggies!

I’m posting a little late today because I slept in BIG TIME. I guess my body needed some extra rest since I am still sick. The dear husband said he tried waking me up so I wouldn’t miss yoga and I said “uh-uh” and rolled back over. Alas, I missed yoga but honestly, I’m not feeling up to much.

So, here is a quick recap of yesterday.

I got to work a little late but still had breakfast there instead of at home. I had a repeat of Thursday since it one of my new favoritebreakfasts. A bowl of fiber one shredded wheat mixed withQuaker Oat Squares and topped off with ground flax seed, dried blueberries and milk.

103109-0071

T and I had decided earlier in the week that we would do a sushi run for lunch. I had been craving a sweet potato roll since the last time I had one. I ordered the veg maki combo which included a vegan roll (cukes and avocado), sweet potato roll and futo maki. I ended up not eating the futo maki because it tasted a little like windex (EW!!).

103109-0081 

T also gave me a few pieces of her kryptonite roll which was supah good.

103109-009

Shortly after lunch, I got this beautiful suprise from the dear husband. The card said “Happy Friday”, isn’t that sweet??

103109-0131

Though my lunch really filled me up, it left me hungry on a couple of hours later. It didn’t have much protein at all so I’m sure that is why. I dipped into my greek yogurt and berries about an hour earlier than usual because I didn’t want to be hungry for my after work grocery adventure.

103109-012

I went to Trader Joe’s and Whole Foods when I left to stock up on some essentials. Once I was home, I baked a couple of butter bean burgers that I pulled from the freezer. We had them on a sandwich thin with ketchup and mustard, holy yum!

103109-017

On the side, we had steamed broccoli tossed with olive oil, garlic and sea kelp. I picked the sea kelp up from Whole Foods but am not sure if I like it enough. I am salt addict and it didn’t have that salt flavor that I love. It is packed with iodine so I think it may be best to use it in conjunction with sea salt.

103109-015

For dessert, I wanted to do a test run my “best fudge brownies” that I plan to make for Meghann’s  blogger bake sale to be held February 9th. I had to make sure my recipe wasn’t poison, of course :D.

103109-018

We had the brownies topped with a small scoop of coconut milk vanilla ice cream.

103109-019

This little dessert proved to NOT be poisonous at all 🙂 We went to bed shortly after because we are both sick and really just want to be better!!

11 Responses

  1. YUM BROWNIES!!!!!!!!!

    You know my address!

  2. Dried blueberries + brownies = holy yum!!

    Gorgeous/thoughtful flowers!!

  3. Yay for sleeping in!

    The hubby did good – those flowers are gorgeous!

    And….I need some of those brownies shipped to my house 🙂 I’m a good taste tester!

  4. Oh la la! Your brownies look great!
    How sweet is your hub. Honestly, I love him. High five bro.
    I’d like to make the burgs.
    AND – way to sleep in. I did today and it felt awesome!

  5. Mmmm…brownies and coconut ice cream! Need I say more????

  6. How sweet of your husband!!! Those brownies look so yummy!

  7. Those brownies…. YUM! I almost wanted to lick my screen 🙂

    zesty

  8. Love that coconut ice cream!

  9. Beautiful flowers!

    The brownies look great!

  10. The brownies look delcious. I am sure they will be a big money maker!

Leave a Reply

