Fews Words, Lots O’ Pictures

First, I want to give a shout out to a very special person in blogland, Lee, at For the Love of Peanut Butter! She is hosting a secret cupid blogger valentines day gift exchange. Be sure to pop on over there and sign up for the exchange, the deadline is TODAY!!!

I ate breakfast at home again yesterday because I went in late due to ice on the roads. I had a bowl of fiber one shredded wheat and quaker oat squares topped with dried blueberries, ground flax seed and milk. This is becoming my new favorite stand by breakfast. *Edited to add* There is no picture because it is on my other computer 😦

For some reason at lunch time, I was craving my afternoon snack so I went with it. I had greek yogurt topped with mixed berries. I added a few mixed nuts after the photo was taken.

 jan-058

To be sure to get in my veg for the day, I had the chef make me a really big salad with oil and vinegar.

jan-0561

I also had some sauteed spinach that was out for staff lunch.

jan-057

By mid afternoon, I was hungry again so I had a big ole orange to hold me over.

jan-059

The dear husband was kind enough to make his specialty for dinner since I worked two hours later than normal. Frozen Pizza :)!! This time we had the mediteranian vegetable, so good!

jan-060

After dinner, I had the last of my mini toblerones from Christmas time. I will miss these little guys.

jan-061

I was really stressed out because of work so after dinner we just talked and watched tv. Hopefully, I can get completely caught up today so that I can leave the stress behind. I’m sure part of it is because I haven’t exercised since Sunday due to being sick. I’m totally looking forward to sweating out some agression in yoga tomorrow!!

13 Responses

  1. Gorgeously vibrant eats!!

    Happy Friday!!

  2. Let’s hope the icy roads are done with now!

    Mmmm….Toblerone!!!

  3. I am so glad you got to work safely. We had ice on the roads this week too. Love your eats!

  4. Glad you got to work and back safely! We’ve only had rain, but it was snowing a TINY bit this morning.

    That pizza looks so good right now 🙂

  5. beadie-food looks beautiful as always-thanks for the supportive comments and the shoutout. havea wonderful day.

    that citrus looks to die forrr!

  6. Beautiful lunch!!

  7. I’m lovin your eats. I love berries..they are so healthy for you!

    Have a wonderful time at yoga!

  8. Beautiful fresh fruit!! The pizza looks so good too! What kind is it?

    • Missy, we buy ALL of our frozen pizza at Target. The brand is Archers Farms, they are ALL really good. We especially like the thin crust ones.

  9. YUM! So you like spinach cooked? I can’t deal but I wish I could, it seems so yummy – just tastes earthy to me.

  10. ahhhh berries, they’re beautiful!

  11. […] Fews Words, Lots O’ Pictures […]

Leave a Reply

