Busy Bee

Whoa. I have been a busy little bee. After breakfast yesterday, the dear husband and I did lots of housework, laundry and food prep. For lunch, I had a grilled cheese on a sandwich thin

jan-002

and a small bowl of Amy’s Low in Sodium Cream of tomato soup drizzled with olive oil.

jan-001

Seriously, I think the sandwich thins are the greatest invention since sliced bread 🙂 I adore them and am so happy to have finally found them!

After lunch, we met my friend, Becky, for a Body Pump class at the gym followed by a half hour run on the treadmill. It was my first time taking the class and I really enjoyed it. I am very new to weight training so it was really helpful to have someone telling me and showing me what to do.  I am pretty sore today so I think it got in a great workout despite going light on the weights. On the way home from the gym, the dear husband and I shared a coconut larabar. It escaped the camera but I am v. sure you guys know what they look like.

Once home, I popped the bean burrito casserole that I prepped earlier into the oven. After a long hot shower, dinner was ready! I started off with a big salad because my veg intake was severly lacking for the day. On the salad was spring mix, tomatoes, red pepper and cukes. I topped it off with italian seasoning, garlic, sea salt and oil and vinegar.

jan-003

After I filled my veggie quota, I had a small portion of the bean burrito casserole topped with sour cream, salsa, and cilantro. It was pretty good but it had TJ’s roasted corn in it that kinda tasted like an ash tray smells. Needless to say, I won’t be buying that again but I will make the casserole again using regular corn. Stay tuned for the recipe!

jan-004

After dinner, I had a little pudding cup with a squirt of whipped cream. We spent the rest of the evening reading before bed.

jan-005

Next thing I knew, it was morning! I started off with a cafe au lait and then had a whole wheat english muffin with sunflower seed butter for breakfast.

jan-006

Then, while waiting for Monday lunch to arrive, I had a mini apple pie larabar. And like VeggieGirl, I sure wish they sold the minis in stores!

jan-007

And that brings us to lunch, The Pro picked up Firebird’s salad. I had a mixed greens salad with grilled salmon. It was a little more bland than usual but I still enjoyed it.

jan-008

Now, it is back to work for me. Catch ya later!

8 Responses

  1. i definitely wish they sold mini larabars! they are so convenient and adorable ;]

    i’m a “new” blogger and please visit me when you have the time!
    thanks!

  2. Looooove the olive oil drizzles on your soup!! Very artsy 😀

    Haha, thanks for the shout-out – yes, Larabar NEEEEDS to sell minis!!

  3. That picture makes me want to like cucumbers 🙂

  4. I love those wheat thins. And the way you took the picture of that pudding cup makes it look like a hot fudge sundae:) yummy

  5. GORGEOUS eats!!! Nothing like grilled cheese and tomato soup!

  6. Glad to see your site back up and running! I looked forward to your posts every morning and was disappointed when you made the decision to stop. Good to see you’re still working on healthy balance – your food ideas always inspire!
    Take care and thanks for coming back!

  7. […] Pro arrived with lunch shortly after 1, he picked up Firebird’s so I got my usual grilled salmon on salad with roasted pecans. There was no jicama this time and that made me very […]

Leave a Reply

