I just couldn’t stay away

So, I am back after a short hiatus that taught me some things. The most important lesson that I learned is that I need to write everyday. I started a new blog but I wasn’t writing on it often. So, I’ve decided that instead of worrrying about my blog name as it relates to my blog theme, I am just going to take this blog in a different direction. I plan to still write about most, maybe not all, of my food intake while also writing about the things that are important to me.  I also  plan to write shorter posts more often and maybe even sometimes take a day or two off.

So, to get me started again, I will rewind to last night.

After a long day’s work, I came home and made one of our favorite dinners since I have become a pescatarian: Quorn cutlets with mushroom tomato sauce over whole wheat pasta and, of course, topped with cheese. This is a hearty and satisfying meal for both the carnivore and the pescatarian.

011009-017

After dinner, we spent some time catching up on the dvr and just before bed, I did a short 15 minute meditation. I have been meditating regularly for a couple of weeks now and find that it helps me find focus in making important decisions. I can see my life more clearly when I take time to let my thoughts float. I have not been meditating every day but would like to work my way up to that.

After my meditation, I headed off to bed so that I could rise early this morning for my yoga class. For a quick breakfast before leaving, I had a small bowl of Barbara’s Shredded Spoonfuls with milk. I really like this cereal as it is very light and with some experimenting, I have come to prefer light breakfasts.

011009-018

I went to yoga with one of my favorite teachers, Candy. We did a hard 75 minute vinyasa flow that felt great. The room was very warm and we were flowing through sun salutations between each series so, by the end, I was dripping sweat. At the end, we had the option to do supported legs up the wall or shoulder stand; I chose shoulder stand. I was only able to stay in it for about 20 breath cycles before my arms started to cave but it felt good to be able to get into the pose with little struggle.

After yoga, I came home and had this apple to hold me over until lunch.

011009-020

We aren’t really sure what we have on the agenda for the rest of the day but I sure hope it involves relaxing and good food. See you soon!

12 Responses

  1. Hey you, I’ve been thinking about you. Glad to see you are back.

    Those Quorn cutlets are the bomb. I adore them!

  2. WELCOME BACK!!!!! So lovely to see you back 🙂

    Wonderful yoga session!!

    Happy Saturday!!

  3. Welcome back! I’ve missed this blog!

  4. I am SO happy that MA GURL is back! And that class sounds incredible! I had a class yesterday that was very similar to yours and the heat was incredibly soothing and rejuvenating 🙂 YAY!

    Once again, Welcome Back babybear! I couldn’t be happier to have your amazing Energy in my life 🙂 I missed it so!

  5. yayyy!!! welcome back <3333

  6. I’m so glad you’re back Christie! 🙂

  7. YAY!
    I dont know why I find it so funny that your yoga teacher’s name is Candy…

  8. The food looks great!

    Glad you had a good yoga class!

  9. SO glad you’re back here! How is the vegetarian quest going?

  10. Hey Heather! So far, I am still pescatarian which is going well. I have alot of fish in my freezer and once that is gone I am going to try doing all veg. It feels good.

  11. Glad your back!!!

Leave a Reply

