Afternoon fun

Well, I don’t know about fun but it was productive. For lunch I had an Amy’s BBQ veggie burger topped with mango salsa over brown rice. The veggie burger is one of my new favorites and will be a staple in the summertime, I’m sure.

011009-024

For lunch dessert, I had a little applesauce spinkled with cinnamon. The applesauce was the Whole Foods brand and I have to say that I didn’t really like. It reminded me of baby food.

011009-0222

After lunch, I worked on our menu plan and shopping list before we headed out. We went to Costo, the grocery store and then Target. We got all of our errands done AND stuck to our list. That never happens!

I am preparing dinner now which I will share with you all a little later!

5 Responses

  1. Mmm, mango salsa!! And cinnamon-applesauce = nostalgia alert!! 😀

    Hooray for getting all your errands done!!

    Enjoy your evening!!

  2. Yum, mango salsa! What a great combo! I like the sound of that applesauce combo, but I gotta say I agree with you on the texture :/
    Enjoy your weekend! Glad your back!
    -C

  3. I’m one of those weirdos that even at my age, likes babyfood fruit!

  4. Interesting about the applesauce. Was it kind of creamy or something? I am with Mara, I will probably get this now. haha

Leave a Reply

