New Foods!

Sorry for the quick post today, I have a meeting in a few of minutes!

Yesterday, I had the best kapha balancing breakfast ever! On Wednesday, I made a batch of corn flax muffins out of vitamuffin mix and ground flax seed. I heated two of those up and gave them sunflower seed butter hats. OMG. I think I could eat this everyday, I love finding new foods and this was a pleasant finding.

The lovely Amanda at Chobanisent me a package of greek yogurts to try and I brought one of them to work with me. I had the strawberry flavor and I have to say that I really liked it. It was sweet, thick and creamy and put other preflavored yogurts to shame. I am really anxious to try the plain because I know I will love it for the texture. So, thank you to Amanda and Chobani, I am excited to try the rest of the yogurts!

A little later, I heated up a bowl of edamame chowder I had frozen from the weekend. I topped it with a colby jack cheese stick and called it lunch. It was just as good as the first time if not better!

I seemed to stay hungry throughout the afternoon and ended up having a few kashi crackers with hummus. And that didn’t do the trick so on my ride home from work, I had my favorite KIND bar, almond coconut.  I just love this bar. It did a nice job of holding me over until dinner time.

Dinner was a quick and easy meal. It comes together in about 15 minutes and really pleases the appetite. I made balsamic sloppy joes with soy crumbles. We had that along side roasted broccoli and mini whole wheat pitas for scooping.

For dessert, I cured my chocolate craving with a TJ’s milk chocolate cloud. It is milk chocolate filled with gooey caramel and pecans. Yum!

Thought Provoker: Do you enjoy trying new foods or do you stick with what you know?

18 Responses

  1. Ohmigosh, am I the first comment?

    I LOVE trying new foods. Love. Love. Love. It keeps me interested and satisfied. The problem is, sometimes I completely forget the old favorites!

    The chowder looks wonderful.

  2. DAAAAAMN that breakfast and the dessert look amazing – yum!!

    As a creature-of-habit, I enjoy the foods I know; but I DO love trying new foods as well!!! 🙂

    HAPPY HALLOWEEN!!!!!

  3. Hmmm… I love trying new forms of produce, more than ANYTHING and new bars, too! 🙂

  4. new foods = LOVE! especially when it feels like a great discovery because the result is so good. those muffins definitely look the part!

  5. I love, love, love to try new foods! I go out of my way sometimes to try something new! My hubby is the exact opposite of me!

    As usual, AWESOME looking food for the day!!

  6. LOVE trying new foods! They’re not always winners, but you never know unless you try them! I usually just try new foods at restaurants and then try to duplicate at home.

  7. p.s. your muffins look fab!

  8. GREAT muffins! I haven’t tried sunflower seed butter yet – looks like I’m missing out on some serious goodness!

    Mm, edamame chowder sounds delicious! And a milk chocolate cloud?! You are just making me drool and drool!

    I enjoy trying new foods, but I don’t enjoy making them myself 🙂 I’d rather go to a restaurant and decide before attempting my own recipe because I’m such a novice chef!

  9. I love trying new things! I’m such a fan of tapas and mezze meals because I get to try lots of different bites all in one meal.

  10. That chowder looks great!

    I usually stick with what I know, but I do enjoy trying new foods, especially when I find a recipe that looks really good that I want to try out!

  11. Oh, and so glad you were sent some Chobani! Yay!

  12. That looks like a very satisfying day of food! I love that KIND bar too. They seriously taste so fresh to me.
    I like to experiment, but not too much! 😉

  13. I’m so glad you like the strawberry! You’re very welcome 🙂

  14. I absolutely LOVE trying new foods! I have to limit what “new” stuff I put in dinner, as the fiance is not as adventurous as I am, but new things rock!

  15. I love trying new foods, it’s so exciting!!! Sometimes I don’t like the new things, but it makes me like the old ones more!
    Happy Halloween!

  16. The more variety and different foods the better in my book! But I still have my standbys. 🙂

    Happy Halloween-y!

  17. Love the muffins! I used to like to stick with the same things, but I have been enjoying new foods more since I started blogging!

  18. I LOVE trying new foods. My poor family has to put up with me constantly trying new recipes. I moused over to Amazon to buy Kind bars after you mentioned them!

Leave a Reply

