White Bread and Smart Water

Yesterday, I was very ill. I went to the doctor and he said that I had the stomach bug that was going around and that I was severly dehydrated. I was thankful that I did not have the flu! He sent me home with medication and told me to drink plenty of water.

Needless to day, the days eats were not very exciting. I all I wanted was bread to eat, i didn’t think my stomach could handle much. We only had high fiber wheat in the house so the dear husband went out and got me some wonder bread along with a big jug of concord grape juice. The biggest food adventure of the day was when he made me a bowl of roasted chicken ramen noodles.  I also drank plenty of smart water and today I am feeling much better, no stomach symptoms only a small headache.

Sorry for the dreadful no photos post but I guess somedays are dreaful and photoless. I hope to resume semi normal eating today and I have a ton of blogs to read. I have 84 posts in my google reader so I apologize in advance for my lack of commenting, I just won’t have time with going back to work and all. I should resume normal blogging behaviors ASAP!

I do have a Thought Prevoker though! I’ve been wondering about blogrolls and notice that some people have lots, some have a few and a few even have none. What is your blogroll policy?

22 Responses

  1. i hope you feel better ASAP!!!

    the only reason i havent started my blogroll is i don’t want to hurt anyone’s feelings. i read SO many blogs and i’m afraid if i leave someone off the blogroll, they’ll think i dont love them…. and of course, i do!! 🙂

  2. Oh my goodness! I hope you feel better soon! Take it easy! I started my blogroll when I started my blog…now I don’t have enough room to put all my faves. No policy, just a list of the blogs I discovered when I first came into the food blog world.

  3. I’m so glad you’re feeling better, I was very worried!!

    Blogroll wise, Ive got the stuff I read now, but I don’t know that I can stay up with it as I get more “into” blogland. I’ve seen some that have a whole separate page for links!! 😉

  4. Feel better soon!

    My blogroll is long 😉 every time I find another blog I like because it’s a new, interesting, and/or creative spin on a food blog I add it. I don’t check every page daily though, that’d me a little obsessive, haha, most of the time I don’t have time anyway. It’s kind of nice for me to have that list and see how often someone updates so I guess it’s more for me than anyone else but I also like to advertise to my readers about the wonderful blogs there are out there.

  5. I’m glad you’re feeling better today! Both my kids have the sniffles and the teacher told me that a lot of kids at the school are sick. I guess it’s that time of the year.
    The blogs on my blog roll are the ones that I read. I imagine it will grow as I discover new interesting blogs!

  6. EEEEK, I’m praying that you get 100% better as soon as possible, Christie!!

    My blogroll is about as long as a novel, and continually grows.

  7. Hope you feel better soon!

    Most of the blogs on my blogroll are from when I first set up my blog and love to read. I have since discovered many more blogs that I love and want to add, but I think I might need to add a separate page for that!

  8. My blogroll is only people that I actually know, although there are many MANY more blogs that are in my favorites that I read daily.

    And re: Smart Water, one time many many years ago I remember buying one of those tall slim bottles with my younger sister and drinking it slowly to see if we could “feel” the effects… haha needless to say we did not!

  9. I hope you feel much much better soon!

    and my blog roll was from when I first started blogging…I def need to update that thing…but i think i’d need a separate page with all the blogs i read!

  10. Thanks for the well wishes everyone!

    Betsy, the smart water is really good to rebalance electrolytes because of it’s potassium content. It actually does help with dehydration. So, I’m not sure what it was you were looking to feel but it really does have a purpose, like gatorade without the sugar and calories.

  11. Ooof–feel better! Being sick is no fun 😦

    I don’t have a blogroll yet because a) I just started it and b) because it’s also related to my business, I worry about having conflicting interests. That doesn’t mean I won’t start it, but just that I’m hesitant 🙂

  12. I hope you feel better!

    I also wonder that question from time to time…I add blogs on my blogroll when i stumble on one and really enjoy it. I comment and read some blogs regularly and I’m not on their blogroll but I don’t really think I have a big problem with it. They get a ton of comments!

  13. Feel better soon sweetie ❤

  14. I hope you get well soon! The only good thing about getting sick is that you’re supposed to eat easily digestible stuff – like white bread and sugar! Other than that, it sucks.
    I don’t think Erin and I have a blogroll policy 🙂 If we like something, we put it on there! Which reminds me, I have a couple more to add….

  15. Hope you get better soon! Just eat light and get rest!

  16. feel better quick, christie – being ill is no fun 😦

    i recently took off the blogroll from my blog, just because my google reader is where it all happens and i’m constantly adding to it, and to add each new blog to the blogroll is just too much hassle and i always forget!

  17. I like having a blogroll because it is how I check the blogs that I like.

  18. Oh no! I hope you feel better soon, sweets!

    I have no blog roll. I just love so many and am always finding new blogs. Plus, it’s my blog and Mark’s blog and honestly, he only reads them if I email him a specific post. : )

    I’ve been thinking about adding a blog page with all my favs that I can keep adding to. What’s your policy?

  19. We have a blog roll, but it certainly doesn’t get updated that often. I kinda want to take it off, but I gotta see if Andrea is okay with that. GREAT question though!
    I’m SO sorry you got a bug. Those are miserable!

  20. Ironic that this ends up being the thought provoker just after I finally get around to adding you to my blogroll. 🙂 I don’t have a real policy. When I first started my blog, my blogroll was a list of all of the blogs that I read daily. Since then, the number of food blogs seems to have exploded and I there are many, many that I read daily that are not listed. I almost never update it. I really hope that no one thinks that I do not read or appreciate their blog just because it isn’t on my blogroll. That isn’t the case at all! I certainly don’t take offense at not being blogrolled. I’m not on this blog’s blogroll, but you’ve been very supportive of my blog through comments and such.

    I’m on the fence about what to do with my blogroll. I’ve thought about deleting it or moving it to a separate page to avoid any hurt feelings. But on the other hand, I really enjoy being able to introduce a handful of blogs to my readership. I’ll have to think about it. Good question!

  21. Don’t worry! i hope you get better soon!

  22. I usually put blogs on mine that I actually read.

Leave a Reply

