Pictureless

I apologize in advance for the lack of pictures, I wasn’t feeling great all day yesterday. I started the day with a bowl of oats. 1/4 cup oats, 1/2 cup milk, 1/2 a small banana, flax seed and an almond butter spoon. It was good and I think I finally have the almond butter amount down to an amount that leaves me hungry in a couple of hours.

I went to work, despite feeling sick to my stomach and a headache. Around 10, I got hungry and had a spinach and feta sausage and a little acorn squash. The squash was really hard to eat so I finally gave up and ate a macadamia nut apricot KIND bar. I really enjoyed this flavor but the almond coconut is still my favorite, too bad I can’t find it again.

A couple of hours later, I had the rest of the veggie roll and shrimp roll. I still couldn’t eat all of it so I left a few pieces behind and retired them to the trash. I could tell they weren’t made that day as they kind of tasted like the fridge. Ya know, that fridge taste?

Just before go time, I felt ravenous, like I hadn’t eaten all day. I ate what was left of my TJ’s greek yogurt topped with lemon curd and granola. I left work shortly after and went to get my hair cut. After my hair cut, I felt awful, my head was pounding and my stomcah was ill. I came home, ate a couple pieces of bread and hit the hay. Thankfully, I am feeling much better today!

QOTD: What do you eat when you don’t feel well?

13 Responses

  1. I hope that you feel better! Don’t worry about the lack of pics! When I am not well, I tend to eat Cream of Wheat.

  2. ah, i’m glad you feel better today and hope it stays away! when i’m sick i tend to stick to oats just w/ spices and no add ins, or toast w/ pb…

    have a nice day!

  3. No worries about no photographs, Christie – it’s more important that you get well soon!!

    What I eat when I don’t feel well:

    I make sure to eat foods that will NOT upset my stomach, and are easy to “choke down” (since I never have an appetite when I’m ill) = Lots of Banana-Nut butter oatmeal and extra protein shakes/smoothies.

  4. Glad you are feeling better today!

    When I don’t feel well, I usually eat soup (like chicken noodle) with some crackers.

  5. Glad you are feeling better today!

    When I don’t feel well, I usually eat soup (like chicken noodle) with some crackers.

  6. Sorry you felt bad. Hope you feel better.

  7. I crave brown rice when I’m not feeling well. Plain, hot brown rice.

    Glad you’re feeling better!!

  8. Feel better! I eat the usual stuff when I’m feeling sick: plain toast, crackers, and soup.

  9. When i dont feel good I can ALWAYS Eat frozen yogurt.. it seems it is just something I always have an appeitie for… sad I know

  10. Glad you’re on the mend.

    My go to food when I’m not feeling well, in no particular order:

    scrambled eggs
    white rice with butter
    toast with butter…see a theme?

  11. i really hope you get better – feeling bad is no fun. for me, comfort food when ill is plain, basic japanese food – udon noodles, japanese rice, miso soup… the essentials!

    thank you for the tip about the HRM – i will be doing those settings sincei haven’t done them yet!

  12. So sorry to hear you were under the weather! 😦
    When I’m not up to par I always turn to a soft boiled egg with toast. My Mom used to make this for me when I was a kid and not well and to this day it’s still one of my ultimate comfort foods.
    No rush on the bars! Thanks, again!!

  13. Hope you feel better today. 🙂

Leave a Reply

