More of the Same

I woke up pretty hungry yesterday and I knew just what I wanted. I had a toasted blueberry scone with lemon curd, both from Trader Joes. On the side, I had the only kind of apple I like, a honey crisp and a little almond butter. The scone and lemon curd were A.MA.ZING. The tart lemon curd and the sweet scone were such a wonderful compliment of flavors.

Shortly after breakfast, our little Caddie went missing and we searched and searched for him. After a panicky hour or so of searching, we finally heard his little meep coming from upstairs. He had been sleeping in the box springs of the guest bedroom! We had literally searched everywhere, including the fridge, the freezer and we even went as far as pulling the wood-stove insert out of the fireplace. We had even looked under that bed about a hundred time but he had himself hidden pretty well. He came out yawning and stretching.

After that, I was feeling pretty wound up and had a really strong desire to hit the treadmill. Not a desire I have very often so I went with it. I did 3 miles while watching a couple of episodes of Sex and the City.Β  When I was done I had a quick shower and then made myself a bowl of the roasted veggie soup I made on Saturday. About an hour andΒ a half later, I was hungry again so I heated up a couple pieces of the leftover pizza from Saturday and ate it while watching the rest of Coco Chanel.

Lunch was followed by a little housework and a nap! When we woke up, I was hungry and really wanted PB & J on some local bread that I had taken out of the freezer. I felt like I should make something other than that because after the dear husbands long run, that is what I made him for lunch. He said he would like to have a grilled cheese so I made myself the PB and J. It was really good, the bread is nutty and doughy, it tastes just like a bread shop smells now.

After dinner, we just relaxed and watched Made of Honor with Patrick Dempsy. For a treat, I had a fage with lemon curd. I know I ate the lemon curd twice in one day but I was really anxious to try it on the fage. It was as delicious as I imagined it, it tasted like lemonade pie! A great way to end the weekend.

QOTD: What is your favorite way to eat greek yogurt? Mine is with honey but the lemon curd is running a very close second.

17 Responses

  1. Way to go on the treadmill!

    That pizza looks so good!

    I have not tried Greek Yogurt yet. My tummy often doesn’t like yogurt so I am a little scared to try it. I always want some when I see it on blogs, and I imagine I would like it with maple syrup.

  2. I’ve never tried honey crisp apples or lemon curd or almond butter. Must put them on my list of foods to try!

    Glad you found Caddie! Probably didn’t even know he caused you any worry!

    My favorite way to eat Greek yogurt is to stir in a little bit of jam into the plain flavor and then add fresh fruit for some natural sweetness.

  3. Mmmmmm, I looooooooveeeeee honeycrisp apples.

    I love it when kittens yawn/stretch. It’s toooo cute. I want to catnap Caddie from you!

  4. I love most apples, but honeycrisp are my fav!! happy monday πŸ™‚

  5. I’ve never had honeycrisp apples. I’ve never seen them down in these parts.

    I hate the word “curd”.

    The only Greek yogurt I’ve had is the Oiksos (sp) brand, and it came with honey already in it. It was delicious.

  6. Megan, I think I would like it with maple syrup too.

    Jordan, good thing you are hundreds of miles away.

    K, I don’t like the word curd either but it sure does taste good!

  7. Greek yogurt with apples, mango , mixed cereals and sunflower seed butter is by far my favorite!

  8. Mmm, mmm, mmm what a breakfast!! Love honeycrisp apples – they’re definitely among my favorite apple varieties.

    Ahh, thank goodness Caddie was alright!! Gotta keep an eye on the sneaky little guy! πŸ˜€

    I’m afraid I can’t answer your question, since I obviously don’t eat Greek yogurt, haha πŸ˜‰

  9. just tried the greek yogurt and i loved it w/ fruit and cereal…!!!

  10. I am so impressed!! I have never had lemon curd but I would love to try it. Love your blog and I just have to stumble this article. WOW Great work. I am now a regular to your blog.

    Zesty

  11. The lemon curd sounds awesome. I haven’t had that for awhile and I miss it! That local bread does look good…yummy!
    I like Greek yog just about any way! RIght now I’m having some with Kashi cereal and a plum and it’s yummy. πŸ™‚

  12. I enjoy my greek yogurt with any kind of jam mixed in….and honey, of course!

  13. I am definitely going to try the greek yogurt with lemon curd. I also like it with a tbsp. or so of blueberry jam and fruit.

    Honeycrisp are in season! Huzzah! I was so glad when my dh brought home our first batch.

  14. Kitties will go to the strangest places!

    I like vanilla Greek Yogurt plain or Plain with smooshed banana and flax or wheat germ.

    I don’t think I’ve ever had lemon curd!

  15. Cats have a knack for finding the best hiding spots. πŸ˜‰

  16. I actually like plain greek yogurt. I’m weird, I know. But if I want something sweet, I’ll mix in some 100% strawberry jam.

  17. Def. going to try the lemon curd in Greek yogurt! I usually mix in a little jam, cereal and/or fruit. A z-bar or kashi bar makes a great mix-in too.

Leave a Reply

