Typical Monday

For the first time in a while, I woke up in time to get to work on time though it was not in time to have oats for breakfast. Instead, I had a bowl of kashi autumn wheat with a sprinkle of granola, a peach and a small hand full of walnuts all topped with hemp milk. A nice, hearty and fast breakfast.

Work was a pretty typical Monday, I had lots of work to do since a little work piled up from my day off last week. Lunch is always much later on Mondays so when I got hungry around 10, I had a lemon larabar. I have to say, of the fruit flavored ones I have tried, this is my favorite. I still prefer the nut flavored ones like pecan pie and cashew cookie, but this one was pretty good.

For lunch, I picked up Red Robin salads. Today, I chose the asian salad. It had teryaki chicken, red peppers, mandarin oranges and romaine. On the side was their house bread which I ended up eating too much of. No one else wanted any bread so it was all sitting on my desk and it continued to call my name. I finally threw it in the trash to avoid eating any more of it.

Shortly after lunch, I had a couple of unphotographed dark chocolate squares and just before go time, I had an unphotgraphed fage with honey. Once I got home from work, I prepared dinner. I roasted a pork tenderloin with broccoli and reheated some barley on the side. To top off the tenderloin, I made some caramelized onions with balsamic vinegar. It was a nice weeknight meal.

For dessert, I had a little birthday cake ice cream we bought from the local ice cream shop. After ice cream, we relaxed by catching up on our DVR shows and then I finally headed to bed.

QOTD: What are your favorite tv shows? During the summer, mine is Army Wives and during the regular tv season it is Brothers and Sisters. Oh, how I love the drama!

20 Responses

  1. That Asian Salad looks yummy, but the birthday cake ice cream wins the prize. Look at all those colorful specks in there!

    The past couple of weeks I have been addicted to a new show called The Cleaner. It is awesome, but my absolute favorite is Brothers and Sisters like you. I am counting down the days until it’s season premiere on Sunday!

  2. i have so many favorite tv shows…

    lost
    the office
    heroes
    gossip girl
    entourage
    big love (LOVE THIS ONE)
    american idol, of course
    the biggest loser
    project runway
    i survived

    🙂 clearly, i watch too much TV. thank god for tivo.

  3. Peaches, walnuts, hempmilk = ALL perfect additions to your breakfast cereal!! Yum!!

    I LOVE the Lemon Larabar, but I agree – the nutty ones are still the BEST 🙂

    That birthday cake ice cream looks so festive!!

    Favorite t.v. shows:

    – Project Runway

    – Gossip Girl

    – The Office

    – Emeril Green

    – Degrassi

    – Lost

    – Seinfeld

    – Daria

    – Hell’s Kitchen

    – Top Chef

    – Pink Panther

    – Iron Chef America

    – The Vicar of Dibley

    The list goes on, seriously.

  4. That ice cream looks so festive. I have too many favorite shows to list, but I did watch Army Wives and liked that, too@ Have a great Tuesday and congrats on getting up earlier. 🙂

  5. Dancing with the Stars! It just started last night but I missed it. Oh well, I’ll catch up next week!

  6. that salad looks so good! and the ice cream, so much fun. i don’t actually watch much tv, apart from episodes on the net, mostly japanese dramas but i am guilty of following gossip girl 🙂

  7. I have way too many favorite TV shows, but I’ll try to narrow down the list here…

    Top Chef
    Lost
    Dexter
    Weeds
    Project Runway
    Kathy Griffin: My Life on the D List
    (most other shows on Bravo)

    In the past few weekends I’ve watched marathons of both Dexter and Weeds. It’s been too much of an addiction – I swear I’m not a dark person – these shows are just good!

  8. i have so many shows it’s ridiculous…but my favs are:

    gossip girl
    one tree hill
    without a trace
    ghost whisperer
    house
    ncis
    numb3rs

    and more i can’t think of…

    and thanks again for the yoga emails…i’m def going to look into the forms you talked about!

  9. Yummy looking ice cream! Birthday cake…such a cool flavor. 🙂

    I love anything on Bravo, plus the Biggest Loser and the Hills. I’m such a girl. lol.

  10. The lemon is my favorite fruity Larabar, as well! That and key lime pie – they are very similar in taste and texture!

    I love pork tenderloin! It reminds me of my dad, because he always made it wonderful. I love your addition of caramelized onions and balsamic – what a great combination of flavors!!

    Birthday cake ice cream?! YUM!

    Ok, another Brothers & Sisters fanatic?! YES!! I love that show so, so much! During the regular season, you can also catch me watching Grey’s Anatomy, Desperate Housewives and my guiltiest pleasure, Gossip Girl. I also am thinking about getting into Lipstick Jungle. Yes, too much TV – but thank goodness for DVR!

  11. I’m a bit of a reality TV show junkie. I love Dancing with the stars, The Biggest loser, the amazing race, so you think you can dance. I also watch intervention and all 3 CSI shows.

  12. i love CSI, Monk, Law and Order and without a trace… i lvoe that kind of crime/drama!

    But of course I like project runway, the hills,house, and FOOD NETWORK

  13. Those onions look stellar. I love caramelized onions!
    Fave shows: Entourage, Rachel Zoe project (and almost anything else on Bravo), Hills…anything superficial. 🙂

  14. I love Brothers & Sisters! Were you grossed out or all for it when Rebecca and Justin kissed at the end of last season. I think I was a little of both.
    This is an exciting TV week w/all the premiers – The Office, 30 Rock, Grey’s Anatomy and B&S. Plus, Biggest Loser is back, my personal favorite!
    I don’t like peaches, but yours look fantastic! I’m always disappointed when I try to eat one and I just can’t do it.

  15. Andrea, I was kind of on the fence about the Rebecca/Justin thing. I think they have a great relationship but with all of the twists and turns of that show all I could just see it coming out this season that they REALLY ARE brother and sister!

  16. oh how i love birthday ice cream!! YUM
    my favorites:
    -grey’s anatomy
    -dancing with the stars
    -everyday italian
    -desperate housewives
    -girls next door
    i usually do homework with these on in the background, except for grey’s. that show has my undivided attention each week!!
    i want to watch army wives, but i’m going to wait until my husband is back to start watching the re-runs that are on

  17. Lost
    Dexter
    Weeds
    Project Runway
    Gossip Girl
    Grey’s Anatomy
    Huff
    True Blood
    30 Rock

    Not in that order, though!

  18. You have the most beautiful peaches! Too often, mine are mealy and not at all juicy. 😦

    TV: Well the fall season is starting, so I’m getting excited:
    I love
    Lost
    The Office
    How I Met Your Mother (highly under-rated IMHO)
    Project Runway
    Top Chef
    Iron Chef America
    The Closer
    Oh, there’s too many, clearly I need to shut it off and get some stuff done!

  19. I got your response on my blog (thank you) how do I convert it to a PDF hahah i m not very tech savy! If you can email me if not its ok LeeLUv831@aol.com

  20. oh yes, i love army wives and brothers & sisters, some other fav’s are bones, numb3rs, the closer… top chef is fun, too!

Leave a Reply

