Hungry All Day

Yesterday was a hungry day, I woke up starving! I wonder if it has something to do with my eating less over the last few days? Anyway, I have bought some new cereal that I actually thought was muesli so on Monday night, I mixed it with some greek yogurt and let it sit overnight. Turns out cereal doesn’t make a good muesli unless you like soggy cereal. And since I didn’t eat it the way it was intended, I’m not going to reveal what it was until I have. I think it has awesome potential as a cold cereal.  But I digress.  I topped it with some blueberries and stirred in a little extra milk because it was very gloppy. Not my favorite breakfast, but it did the trick.

not quite muesli

not quite muesli

When I got to work, everything was quiet and calm, a rarity around golf world. The Pro is on vacation so I had the first part of the morning to myself. No blacklisting, to computer crashing, nothing. I was able to really dive into my work without going at break neck speed. I had been feeling hungry most of them morning so I had a banana around 10ish. I know I said this before but I really am liking them as snacks! Too bad they are perfect ripeness everyday!

banana

banana

Around 11, I went downstairs to have some staff lunch. It was chicken, barley and veggie soup with salad. I put some balsamic vinaigrette on the salad and made my way back up stairs. The soup was not all that great and I have to say, that isn’t the norm around here. There isn’t much I’ve had that hasn’t been awesome. The salad was good, it had lettuce, tomato, cukes, carrots, small cubes of cheddar cheese and two small slices of grilled chicken. I ate until I thought I wasn’t hungry anymore but I guess it wasn’t actually enough. Most of the afternoon my stomach had that empty gnawing feeling.

soup and salad

soup and salad

Finally, around 2:30, I decided to have another snack. And this snack, my friends, was the best! I had some greek yogurt with local blackberries and honey. Oh, it was so good. I hadn’t put honey on my greek yogurt in a long time and I think I had forgotten how delicious it is.

yum

yum

After my snack, I finished up the days work and headed home. Once home, I made some polenta stuffed peppers along with a green salad. I once again ate until I thought I wasn’t hungry anymore but the rest of the evening I still felt hungry. I guess I ate too little in fear of eating too much. I know I will get the hang of it, I just need to tune in further to my bodies signals.

polenta stuffed peppers

polenta stuffed peppers

Dear husband and I had planned to do some yoga last night but we ended up not doing any. We are in the middle of having new siding put on our house and the banging and sawing is really loud. We thought they would leave in time to get it in but they didn’t leave until 8:30! I can’t tell you how ready for this portion of the fun to be over. About they time they were leaving, I decided that I really was still hungry and had a small bowl of chocolate hazelnut biscotti cereal with some milk. This stuff is the best cereal on earth, it is my favorite dessert. It rounded out my “hungry all day” day nicely and afterwards, I was off to bed.

dessert!

dessert!

5 Responses

  1. Those stuffed peppers look awesome. I love polenta and make a killer polenta lasagna (if I do say so myself.) I had no idea there was a biscotti cereal on the market, and with chocolate! What a fantastic dessert idea.

  2. It is the Archers Farm brand at Target. Love it! They have all sorts of interesting cereals.

  3. Yay for the name of the cereal brand. I had never heard of biscotti cereal either, but it sounds amazing!

  4. I was hungry ALLLL day today, too. Looks like you made great choices!

    – Heather

  5. wow! your polenta stuffed peppers look DIVINE!

Leave a Reply

