Tag, I’m it

I have been officially tagged by Foodie over at Fab and Delicious Food.

Here are the Rules:

1. Link back to the person that tagged you

2. Post the rules of tagging on your blog

3. Blog about 6 unspectacular quirks about yourself

4. Tag 6 fellow bloggers by linking them

5. Leave a comment on the blogs you tag so they know they are “it”

OK, so here goes, 6 things about me.

1. I aspire to write a book, either a cookbook or about my struggle with my relationship with food

2. Watching TV makes me fall asleep, without fail.

3. I never make a recipe as written

4. The Food Network and Cooking Light taught me how to cook.

5. I ask myself every day if I will ever be a “normal” eater.

6.  I ♥ the environment and do whatever I can to be “green”. I am always looking for new ideas on way to reduce, reuse and recycle.

And for the fun part, I tag:

Sarah at Our Kitchen Adventures

Mara at Marafaye

K Renee at Melancholic Smirk

BlueberryHil at BlueberryHil

Jessy at HappyVeganFace

Aimee at The Healthy Lawyer

Have at it!

8 Responses

  1. I too aspire to write a book (since I’m a writer); I love Food Network and the environment; and I too never follow a recipe “as written” :0)

  2. We have so much in common!!

    I have never considered myself a writer but I have been told that I write well and I was published as a second grader! I love writing and I feel that I express myself best with the written word.

  3. thanks for the tag!

    and let us know when the book comes out—i’d love to read it ; )

  4. it would be such an achievement to write a book – i really hope you do someday. number 5 – snap 🙂

  5. You should combine your two book ideas into one. That would be interesting.

    – Heather

  6. You pretty much have wrote down my six as well. As for the reuse and recycle I really try to do that also. For example yesterday i bought a whole chicken. I Roasted it and then had some for dinner. Cut the rest of the meat off and turned it into lunch with the bread that I am making myself (yes no breadmaker cause thats cheating). AND I turned the bones into chicken soup so that I can use the remaining bread with the soup later. Hows that for recycling!!! I would love to blog about these kinds of tips actually.

  7. I’m
    SOOOOO
    Jealous
    Of
    The
    TV
    Thing.

  8. Thanks for tagging me, I forgot I was tagged when I did my blog last night, so responding with be my task tonight!

Leave a Reply

