I love PB & CO

Yeseterday, I got through the morning without rushing…again! I might be setting some sort of record with this. For breakfast, I had a bowl of rolled oats made with milk and while it was cooking, I stirred in some of the PB & CO chocolate dreams peanut butter. I topped it with a banana and it was so good, it made me think of Elvis. It was really filling as well, I was only able to eat about 2/3s of it before calling it quits.

elvis oatmeal

elvis oatmeal

Once I made it to work, I knew I was in for a stressfull day. My desk looked like a tornado hit it but at least the internet was working! The morning went by so fast that before I knew it my stomach was growling and it was lunch time. I went downstairs to find out what the staff lunch was and I was once again delighted. And serioulsy, that never happens twice in one week. It was salad bar! I loaded my plate with lettuce, tomatoes, cukes, carrots, a little egg salad, a little tuna salad and some grilled chicken. I asked the chef for a slice of that yummy bread and back upstairs I went. I put some oil and vinegar from my secret stash on it and it was really good and really filling as well. I think it must have been a nice combo of fat, protein and carbs.

another healthy staff lunch

another healthy staff lunch

After lunch, I had another meeting about the website. Once that was over, I had to ride out to the Training Center and the Maintenance department to work on some email issues. It was a lovely day outside, 85* and no humidity. Not your typical July day in Virginia, that is for sure. After all that, it was time to head home. Once home, I made tacos and refried beans. For the tacos, I used morning star farms soy crumbles, salt free taco seasoning and corn shells. I topped them with goat’s milk gouda, salsa and fat free sour cream. The refried beans were so easy, just a can of fat free refried beans topped with more of the gouda and some salsa. It was such a good dinner. I wasn’t able to finish all of it, those beans are filling.

tacos and refried beans

tacos and refried beans

I was so tired after dinner that all I did was watch a little tv and then hit the hay. I wonder if my balance of rest, work and exercise is out of whack.

And beacuse I found this little shot to be irresistable, here is a nice shot of Callie.

callie

callie

11 Responses

  1. Elvis oatmeal – love it!!! And yes, PB & Co. peanut-butter is quite delish.

    Aww, Callie :0)

  2. I use to keep the cinn raison PB around just tohave a spoonful at night for dessert but the last time i bought it there seem to be a strange consistency so I ended up throwing it out… I have been dying to try the white choc one but I am afraid it wont be good like the last one!

    By the way we havethe same name and spell it the same which is not very common!

    sportsnutritionliving.wordpress.com

  3. Veggiegril-she was so cute laying that way, I had to take that pic!

    Christie, I haven’t seen a white chocolate one, I bet it is delish! And cool on the name spelling. It is so rare for it to be spelled this way. I am just married and my last name is kinda odd so now I have to spell my first AND my last name for people! I look forward to reading more on your blog!

  4. Callie is such a cutie! She looks like she’s settling into her new home quite nicely!

    I’m also a huge fan of the elvis combo. It’s hard to beat!

  5. Callie looks like such a sweet kitty! And your tacos look fab! Very pretty!

    Happy Friday!

  6. callie = adorable! she seems to loooooooooooove her new home! 😀 yay!

  7. Where do they sell PB&Co Pb? Sounds delicious!

  8. Mon, I buy it at Kroger and I am sure you could find it at any upper scale grocer. Probably even in some health food stores as it is organic. At the suggestion of Christie (the commenter), I bought some of the white chocolate today! I can’t wait to try it.

  9. I like your new blog! I was just surfing through my old blog links (incessanthunger) and I found your site again. It’s funny that we both have some of the same links on our new blogs.

    🙂

  10. Hey K! How are you, I went to your old blog not too long ago. I hope you are well and I look forward to catching up on your new blog!

  11. I’m a cat person too! What a sweet face.

Leave a Reply

